How do you sum up your life?

Posted: February 4, 2015 in Random Thoughts on Life, Writing
Tags: , , ,

Another question with no answer…just one to ask yourself. How do you sum up your life? I have been in a few situations recently where I need to write a short biography about myself. I know that it shouldn’t really be that big of a deal, but I have found it difficult to do. What would people want to know? Should it be factual or entertaining? Can I really summarize my life in a brief space? Should it concern me at all?

I like to think that I can find a way to say things that I want to say. I work with words every day as a teacher and play with words whenever I can as an amateur writer. For some reason, a bio leaves me struggling for words. I know that my life isn’t very interesting by any celebrity standards, but I think I have seen and done a few things. Why can’t I think of what they are? When I read my own bio, I put myself to sleep!

Maybe I’m thinking too hard about this. I guess that I should solve this conundrum the way that I do so many others: wait until my wife gets home and see what she has to say!

Featured image via granitegrok.com

Comments
  1. Well,if you make life interesting for yourself eventually people find you interesting.
    Most times,maybe not all the time. But the key is to do it for you,not to say”See what I did/do!”

    Like

    • slaterswords says:

      I finally finished it up. I left out lots of detail because, truly, even I don’t care that much about the little details of my life. I added some of my typical “style” (i.e. Sarcasm) and got the stamp of approval from the wife. I guess that makes it good.

      Like

  2. To add, we are all unique and have different life experiences,good and bad. T he cool part about it it how we deal with it. I think you would surprise yourself with how interesting your life is.
    Blessings on you,brother!

    Like

Leave a Reply

